• Trustee Board Sub-Committees and Country Committees

  • The CTA’s Board of Trustees have a number of sub committees that maintain CTA’s vision, mission and values, develop strategy and policy, ensure compliance with the law and maintain proper fiscal oversight.

    CTA also has a number of  Country Committees that look at country specific issues.

    Trustee Board Sub-Committees

    Governance Committee

    The Governance Committee is responsible for the overall development of the CTA’s Board of Trustees. It is responsible for the recruitment of trustees along with induction, board development, board appraisals and succession planning. The current members are:

    • Lawrence Wilson (Vice Chair)

    Finance and Audit Committee

    The role of the Finance and Audit Committee is to help the Board of Trustees carry out it’s fiduciary duties. It achieves this by recommending policy to the board and monitoring its implementation. The Committee also reviews the organisation’s annual budget and financial audit and ensures the proper checks and balances are in place.  Current members are:

    • Paul Appelbe (Chair)
    • Rachel Milne
    • Joe Hannett

    Policy Committee

    The Policy Committee exists to consider and advise the Board of Trustees on policy matters and wider issues affecting CTA, its members and their service users. Current membes are:

    • Peter Hardy (Trustee)
    • Paddy McEldowney (Trustee)
    • Donna Atkinson
    • Debbie Johnson
    • Kevin Carr

    CTA Country Committees

    The CTA Country Committees consider both strategic and operational issues relating to their geographical areas. The main role of the committees is to promote the benefits of membership of CTA; to assist the CTA to disseminate information to members and potential members about the activities of CTA in their geographical areas and to facilitate involvement in those activities; to provide feedback to CTA staff and the Board of Trustees on issues affecting members in its area that might require action from CTA.

    CTA Committee for Wales

    Current committee members are:

    • Sarah Leyland-Morgan (Acting Chair) – Powys Association of Voluntary Organisations
    • Debbie Johnson – Pembrokshire Association of Community Transport Organisations
    • Barrie Schofield – Denbighshire Dial a Ride
    • Iwan Williams – Older Persons Commissioner for Wales Office
    • Gethin George – Conwy County Borough Council
    • Richard Cope – Monmouthshire County Borough Council / Grass Routes
    • Meggan Rosser-Davies – Torfaen Communtiy Transport

     CTA Committee for Scotland

    • Rachel Milne (Chair) – Buchan Dial a Communtiy Bus
    • Graham Dunn – Strathclyde Partnership for Transport
    • Duncan Hearsum – Order of Malta Dial-a-Journey
    • Don Hunter-Grant – Annandale Transport Initiative
    • Rob Noble – British Red Cross (Aryshire and Arran Branch)
    • Maggie Lawson –  Badenoch and Strathespey Transport Company
    • John More – Lothian Community Bus
    • John Blake – North Area Transport Alliance
    • Ian Walker – Dumfries and Galloway Transport Forum