• The Community Transport Awards 2019

  • What are the Community Transport Awards?

    This year we’re holding the Community Transport Awards to recognise examples of excellence from the community transport sector, highlighting the stories and achievements of organisations and individuals who have gone above and beyond for their communities.

    The awards, along with a drinks reception and three course dinner are taking place at the end of the first day of CT ’19 – our two day event in Manchester on 12 – 13 November which aims to bring together CTA members and friends from all parts of the UK to network, learn, share ideas and celebrate the amazing work of our sector. You can find out more at ctauk.org/CT19.

    Book your place now!

    The Community Transport Awards 2019 Shortlists:

    A huge thank you to everyone who submitted a nomination for the Community Transport Awards. Whether you were shortlisted or not, the quality of all our entries was incredibly high and we’re proud to have you as our members.

    Congratulations to all our finalists and thank you to our judging panel for giving up their time to assess the nominations. To find out who wins, make sure you join us at CT ’19 on the 12 – 13 November!

    Community Transport Provider of the Year

    Sponsored by CT ’19 headline sponsors Q’Straint
    • Community Transport Sussex
    • Shencare Community Transport
    • South Pennine Community Transport

    Volunteer of the Year

    Sponsored by Atkinson HR Consulting
    • David Langstaff – volunteer for Welsh Border Community Transport
    • Dennis Clayton – volunteer for Daventry Area Community Transport
    • Sylvia McRoberts – volunteer for Armagh Rural Transport
    • Dermot Mooney – volunteer for Armagh Rural Transport

    Doing Things Differently

    Sponsored by Endsleigh
    • African Community Centre
    • The Bristol Bike Project
    • Hackney Brocals
    • Llanwrtyd Wells Community Transport

    Serving Rural Communities

    Sponsored by Courtside Converions
    • Dorset Community Transport
    • Fellrunner Village Bus
    • Llanwrtyd Wells Community Transport

    Volunteer Car Scheme of the Year

    • African Community Centre
    • Community Connexions
    • Green Community Travel

    Partnership of the Year

    Sponsored by GM Coachwork
    • Coalfield Community Transport and East Ayrshire Council
    • Pembrokeshire Integrated Voluntary Organisations Team Partnership (PIVOT)
    • Village and Valleys Community Transport, the Welsh Government and the DWP.

    Community Transport Champion, the Lifetime Achievement Award and MiDAS Driver of the Year

    MiDAS Driver of the Year sponsored by UK Global Road Safety
    Lifetime Achievement  sponsored by BraunAbility

    There’s no shortlist for these three awards, just an overall winner who will be announced on the night, so make sure you join us to find out who it is!

    Book your place at CT 19 here!