• The Community Transport Awards Shortlists

    • Blog
    • »
    • The Community Transport Awards Shortlists
    • by Bill Freeman
      Chief Executive

    Share on:

    Earlier this year we opened nominations for the Community Transport Awards and today we’re excited to announce the shortlisted organisations and individuals!

    The awards are taking place as part of CT ’19, our brand new event for the community transport sector this November, and recognise examples of excellence and innovation in the community transport sector. We were inundated with nominations and our judges were overwhelmed by the passion and dedication that came across in each one.

    For most categories, our judges have chosen three to four shortlisted entries and the winners will be announced at CT ’19.  A huge thank you to everyone who submitted a nomination. Whether you were shortlisted or not, the quality of all our entries was incredibly high and we’re proud to have you as our members.

    You can also submit your own vote for our Photo Competition Category by clicking here. 

    Congratulations to all our finalists and thank you to our judging panel for giving up their time to assess the nominations. To find out who wins, make sure you join us at CT ’19 on the 12 – 13 November!

    Book your place now!

    The Community Transport Awards 2019 Shortlists:

    Community Transport Provider of the Year

    Sponsored by CT ’19 headline sponsors Q’Straint
    • Community Transport Sussex
    • Shencare Community Transport
    • South Pennine Community Transport

    Volunteer of the Year

    Sponsored by Atkinson HR Consulting
    • David Langstaff – volunteer for Welsh Border Community Transport
    • Dennis Clayton – volunteer for Daventry Area Community Transport
    • Sylvia McRoberts – volunteer for Armagh Rural Transport
    • Dermot Mooney – volunteer for Armagh Rural Transport

    Doing Things Differently

    • African Community Centre
    • The Bristol Bike Project
    • Hackney Brocals
    • Llanwrtyd Wells Community Transport

    Serving Rural Communities

    • Dorset Community Transport
    • Fellrunner Village Bus
    • Llanwrtyd Wells Community Transport

    Volunteer Car Scheme of the Year

    • African Community Centre
    • Community Connexions
    • Green Community Travel

    Partnership of the Year

    Sponsored by GM Coachwork
    • Coalfield Community Transport and East Ayrshire Council
    • Pembrokeshire Integrated Voluntary Organisations Team Partnership (PIVOT)
    • Village and Valleys Community Transport, the Welsh Government and the DWP.

    Community Transport Champion, the Lifetime Achievement Award and MiDAS Driver of the Year

    MiDAS Driver of the Year sponsored by UK Global Road Safety

    There’s no shortlist for these three awards, just an overall winner who will be announced on the night, so make sure you join us to find out who it is!

    Book your place at CT 19 here!

    Leave a reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

      • Search Blog
      • /